Egg Blog

August 4th 2023


Hello, all. Sorry again for the last entry- it sure was a doozy, huh. ...

I'm doing..."OK" I think. I've mentioned this on my other blog, but I've reached a type of "plateau". I'm not doing much worse, but I'm not doing super incredibly better, either. I've reached a kind of...neutrality? Maybe? It's better than it was, so maybe that's a plus in it's own right. I've still got a lot to figure out, about myself- my trauma and all sorts of other things.

I'd like to think I have a sort of "system" in place to help me when things get particularly low.

I've also been spending much less time online- at least, on my computer. The only thing I've been using it for is RPG maker asset collection, and brainstorming my idea for a gamejam I've mentioned briefly before.

There's not a whole lot to report, actually. I guess I wanted to make an update since it's been so long, and also as a personal gift to myself- like...to actually keep using the site I've had so much help building, you know? I don't want it all to go to waste- and I never intended on abandoning it- I've just been going through a lot of...brain shits recently, to put it lightly.

I really appreciate your patience, whomever you are- and to those who've kept following me on this site.

I've recently hid my feed from public viewing, so I'm sorry if it looks like I've unfollowed- but that's another thing I'm doing to help myself- I hate the numbers game on any type of platform. I've hidden pageviews and followers from my own view using adblocker things and other means. I was really bad about caring about numbers and things way back when I still had a twitter account. I don't ever want to enter that toxic mindset again- and focusing on myself and my own mentality as kept that in check.

I'm forever grateful for those who care to visit this little page of mine. I'm also super thankful to those of whom who helped me build this site as well. Thank you.

I don't have much else to say... I'm going to keep on trying to keep things from getting worse for my brain- even just a little bit. Being distracted is the topmost way for me to focus on daily chores- if I can keep distracted long enough before more trauma creeps up, then I can actually get other work done, too.

Ah, I'm not sure what all I'm trying to say, really. I wanted to update and to make sure I don't stop working on this site. I've had a lot of fun with it so far, so I want to keep going. Thank you again, for checking it all out.

Be safe.